Board Office / Administration

Media Center - Onekama Schools

5016 Main Street, Onekama, Michigan 49675

Student Services Office 231-889-5521 / Superintendent's Office 231-889-4251

The Onekama School Board meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM.

Sally Koon, President

skoon@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Heidi Wisniski, Vice-President

hwisniski@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Chelle Hrachovina, Treasurer

chrachovina@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Lori Gildersleeve, Secretary

lgildersleeve@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Nick Dye, Trustee

ndye@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Margaret Punches, Trustee

mpunches@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Gary Madden, Trustee

gmadden@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Special Board Meetings

December 13, 2021

Superintendent Evaluation

Closed Session


December 13, 2021

Regular Board Meeting

BEGINS AT 7:30 pm

BOARD WORK SESSION

Civil Rights Coordinators

Ms. Hagen, Superintendent

231-889-4251

5016 Main St.,

Onekama, MI 49675

Calendar Meeting Dates-2021

Regular Board Meetings: Second Monday of each month at 7pm, Media Center Onekama School


Monday, February 8

Monday, March 8

Monday, April 12

Monday, May 10

Monday, June 14

Monday, July 12

Monday, August 9

Monday, September 13

Monday, October 11

Monday, November 8

Monday, December 13

Monday, January 10, 2022

Official minutes of school board meetings are stored in the superintendent’s office and available upon a formal FOIA request along with Board Agendas, etc. If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting, please contact Mary Bergren, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent at 231­889­4251 for voice or 1­800­621­0394 TDD at least one week prior to the meeting.

2021 Board of Education

Heidi Wisniski (Vice-President), Sally Koon (President), Chelle Hrachovina (Treasurer)

Nick Dye (Trustee), Gary Madden (Trustee), Margaret Punches (Trustee), Lori Gildersleeve (Secretary).