Board Office / Administration

Media Center - Onekama Schools

5016 Main Street, Onekama, Michigan 49675

Student Services Office 231-889-5521 / Superintendent's Office 231-889-4251

The Onekama School Board meets the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM.

Lori Gildersleeve, President

lgildersleeve@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Sally Koon, Vice-President

skoon@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Chelle Hrachovina, Secretary

chrachovina@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Margaret Punches, Treasurer

mpunches@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Heidi Wisniski, Trustee

hwisniski@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2022


Nick Dye, Trustee

ndye@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Gary Madden, Trustee

gmadden@manistee.org

Next Election Date - Nov. 2024


Special Board Meetings


BOARD WORK SESSION

Civil Rights Coordinators

Ms. Hagen, Superintendent

231-889-4251

5016 Main St.,

Onekama, MI 49675

Calendar Meeting Dates-2022

Regular Board Meetings: Second Monday of each month at 7pm, Media Center Onekama School


Monday, February 7 - (Not the 14th)

Monday, March 14

Monday, April 11

Monday, May 9

Monday, June 13

Monday, July 11

Monday, August 8

Monday, September 12

Monday, October 10

Monday, November 14

Monday, December 12

Monday, January 9, 2023

Official minutes of school board meetings are stored in the superintendent’s office and available upon a formal FOIA request along with Board Agendas, etc. If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting, please contact Mary Bergren, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent at 231­889­4251 for voice or 1­800­621­0394 TDD at least one week prior to the meeting.

2022 Board of Education

BACK ROW STANDING: Margaret Punches (Treasurer), Chelle Hrachovina (Secretary), Sally Koon (Vice President), Lori Gildersleeve (President)

FRONT ROW SEATED: Gary Madden (Trustee), Nick Dye (Trustee), Heidi Wisniski (Trustee),